performers.net forums  

Go Back   performers.net forums > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS... > TOOLS OF THE TRADE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-09-10, 11:55 PM   #41
Stephon
Handonmy Member
 
Stephon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Silver Spring, MD USA
Posts: 651
Blog Entries: 1
Default

I had the lcd one and it was utter shit; unresponsive and ineffective.
__________________

Swami Yomahmi
~The Original Sideshow Geek~
Stephon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-10, 08:12 AM   #42
Doctor Eric
Senior Member
 
Doctor Eric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: The Inner Bowels of Roseanne Arnold
Posts: 955
Default

The lcd one is the one I was interested in, anyone else have experience with them? Was it just really slow, Stephon?
__________________
?!*@!!*%?!!?@!$#%!?*?!?!

!?www.ericcash.com?!
Doctor Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-10, 12:29 PM   #43
Stephon
Handonmy Member
 
Stephon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Silver Spring, MD USA
Posts: 651
Blog Entries: 1
Default

It was over a year ago, but as I remember, it was slow to respond, inconsistent (sometimes skipping more than one track, and then going up to the playlist when you try to backtrack), and the lcd didn't help, since I wasn't gonna stand in the middle of a show staring at my remote.
__________________

Swami Yomahmi
~The Original Sideshow Geek~
Stephon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-10, 01:59 PM   #44
Frisbee
Senior Member
 
Frisbee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 753
Default

the lcd version is useless...the screen is small and you do not want to be squinting to look at it.

get the basic one, easily memorize where the 5 buttons are and which direction you are holding the remote and keep it in your pocket or other easily accesible place.

buy two of them because they are cheap.

I have had the same two for over 2 years now and they are fairly accurate and the easiest product out there.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listi...&condition=new

you can get it here for 25$

-Frisbee
__________________
_____________________________
THE GREG FRISBEE SHOW
Comedy Juggler | Variety Performer

www.FrisbeeShow.com
_____________________________
Frisbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-10, 07:07 AM   #45
ElectricBlue
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 36
Default

Just got one of the iJets and it is fantastic, Every thing that the monster and other options i have tried was not.

It is fairly accurate though every know and then it will miss a cue and it does take a small second to respond but it has a massive range and so far i haven't been able to not get it to work.
ElectricBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-10, 02:19 PM   #46
Shawn_Bowser
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default I-Jet

I just picked up and I-Jet wireless remote.. for like 30 bucks. So far so good it works really well, is small and is easy to use. Fingers crossed it will hold up I really like the product.
Shawn_Bowser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-10, 03:04 PM   #47
Kenny Ahern
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 69
Default iJet

I wish you better luck than I had with the iJet. Music is a huge part of my show and the iJet let me down one too many times. It starting crapping out on me, right out of the box.

Kenny

Last edited by Kenny Ahern; 03-26-10 at 03:06 PM.
Kenny Ahern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-10, 02:30 PM   #48
Frisbee
Senior Member
 
Frisbee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 753
Default

you are supposed to sync it and let it be locked in for 30 seconds before operation.
__________________
_____________________________
THE GREG FRISBEE SHOW
Comedy Juggler | Variety Performer

www.FrisbeeShow.com
_____________________________
Frisbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-10, 12:21 AM   #49
Minnie Maniac
Member
 
Minnie Maniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 52
Default

Hey Eric, did you get an ijet and does it work ok for you?
__________________
I'm not really crazy...
Minnie Maniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-10, 08:46 AM   #50
Stephon
Handonmy Member
 
Stephon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Silver Spring, MD USA
Posts: 651
Blog Entries: 1
Default

I've used the Monster for about four show, simple stuff, and so far, it's worked fine.
__________________

Swami Yomahmi
~The Original Sideshow Geek~
Stephon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-10, 06:15 PM   #51
ariella
New Member
 
ariella's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: !Brooklyn!
Posts: 8
Default

thank you four posting, laurent. i was going to say, these things are usually very easy to rig yourself, and much cheaper & more reliable that way too!
__________________
________________
-=[* Ari Loves You *]=-

Puppet Heap

ariella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-10, 05:06 PM   #52
stickman
Senior Member
 
stickman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Changes, almost, constantly
Posts: 199
Default

Hey Laurent. Which wireless mic are you using, always considered this option but haven't cracked my units yet.
stickman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-10, 05:40 PM   #53
Laurent Piron
Member
 
Laurent Piron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 24
Send a message via Skype™ to Laurent Piron
Default

Sorry for the late answer, didn't check this post for a while !
I'm using a Mipro sound systhem (awesome amp + body pack + mic)
Check my post about it (new amp - Mipro MA 202).

And I have a new wireless system:
Minijack for any payer (on the mic wireless channel)
AND a On-Off switch which work like this:

OFF: high music - Mike OFF
ON: Low music - Mike ON

Its awesome (Eric you have seen it). I was thinking about making a few of them for you guys, but my father (which is a sound engineer) told me that the setup is different for each mic/bodypack... I just got a new mic, and it took him 2 days to figure out the good way to make it work (no feedbacks, good music level, no shitty sound,...).
So I might be able to give you the setup for anybody using the Mipro mic + BP (witch I highly recommended).


Laurent

Last edited by Laurent Piron; 07-05-10 at 05:58 PM.
Laurent Piron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.