performers.net forums  

Go Back   performers.net forums > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS... > TOOLS OF THE TRADE

Old 11-29-04, 11:10 AM   #1
Scot Free

Default glo balls?

looking for good glo balls, any reviews or biases? i see renegade has new ones....any good?

I was at the adalaide fringe last year and the juice guy had these glo balls that turned different colors and could flash depending on the setting.... they were really cool. anyone know where to get these?
thanks
Scot Free is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-04, 02:14 PM   #2
Arkadia

Default Glowballs

I like the renegade balls. They take four expensive batteries though. But because of the price you get a good set of balls. I have no experience of color-changing balls.
Old 11-30-04, 04:07 PM   #3
Evan Young

Send a message via AIM to Evan Young
Default aerotech

aerotech is very expensive and very cool. I have a set of the solid color blue ones and they rock. I do wish they were slightly bigger and a bit softer, but they hold a charge for a long time and are pretty durable.
made in ireland or somthing.
the color changing ones are programable by tapping them or somthing.
they also make glowing clubs, devil sticks and poi crap. In the US you can order them through serious juggling (they may take forever).

www.globall.com

ka-pow!
www.globalevan.com
www.showoffshow.com
www.evanshotme.com
Evan Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-05, 09:01 PM   #4
The Approving Ninj

aerotech are the best in my opinion they are really long lasting and the colour changing options look just plain amazing. They are soonish or have been saying for the last year, that they are coming out with 3 colour clubs with Red Green and Blue LEDs in which will allow for really stupid amounts of different colurs the v7s will also have a usb port for programing with the computer due to the silly insane new options that they will be having.