performers.net forums  

Go Back   performers.net forums > BUSKING STUFF > BUSKING Q&A/GENERAL PERFORMING TOPICS

Old 12-04-05, 09:11 AM   #1
Rachel Peters

Default Learning Fire Eating.

Hey, all y'all.
Non-performer Rachel here.

Q:

Who fire eats, and how did you learn?
Can you think of any books or sites that give beginner instruction?If I do this, I'm learning it alone, because I don't have people in-the-know physically around me. (I'm an artist. My colleagues and I just sit on our butts all day.)

In building this docu, I need to develop some more skills of my own. ...it's a part of the story. I've always been very interested in fire-eating (not breathing).

Any ideas?
Rachel Peters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-05, 03:32 PM   #2
Frisbee

Fire Eating: A manual of instruction

I do not remember the author.

www.FrisbeeShow.com
Old 12-04-05, 03:34 PM   #3
Rachel Peters

Default google is my hero.

http://www.jugglenow.com/juggling-books.html

just googled it. thanks! Now I can set myself on fire with the best of 'em.
Old 12-04-05, 04:46 PM   #4
Scot Free

save yer $$$ and come on down to the Toronto juggling club at the Centre of Gravity, 1300 gerrard st. east (at greenwood) on wed. nights 7:00-12:00 and i am sure some idiot will show you how to put a lit torch in yer mouth.

you can also look at this old thread
i stand by my post here of trial and error and just do it.

Last edited by Scot Free; 12-04-05 at 05:19 PM.
Scot Free is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-05, 05:25 PM   #5
Stephon
Handonmy Member

Default On teaching yourself to eat fire

Don't. It's dangerous and stupid.

Not trying to be harsh, just very plain.

The only sensible way to learn fire eating (and all that goes with it) is from a teacher. One who really knows what they're doing.