performers.net forums  

Go Back   performers.net forums > BUSKING STUFF > SPECIFIC PITCHES/CITIES/COUNTRIES

Old 06-01-06, 06:18 PM   #1
daveneigh

Default busking in philadelphia

I am planning a trip to philadelphia to visit family. What is a good place to busk in philly? Can anyone tell me if I need a license or not?
thanks

PS I'm a musician
daveneigh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-06, 12:25 PM   #2
momo47

Is there nobody in Philadelphia??????? We just moved here and I am a long time NYC busker.

Where can you work??? I'm out looking and saw musicians in RittenhouseSquare.

Joseph
Old 08-16-06, 06:50 AM   #3
miquee

hello,
i'm from near philly and when i went home in may i went looking as well but i only saw a really shit saxophone player... my sister saw a magician doing small shows at penns landing. theres another thread somewhere where someone was trying to organize a pitch at love park, which in my opinion would be a great place to do shows.
i went to a juggling meeting and everyone told me to talk to this old street performer because he was the street performing expert there and he just gave me useless info... he said the best pitch for circle shows was south street, which if you have seen hasn't any room anywhere for shows... good cheesesteaks though!
theres a square next to city hall that seemed pretty good as well.
you might justhave to test it out cuz i was trying to find out something for a while and well... zilch
good luck... if you do find somethin out i would appreciate it alot if you let me know...
mike
Old 08-17-06, 09:28 AM   #4
momo47

Thanks Mike,

we'll be moving in around Sept 8. I'll keep looking around. The only thing iworry about is the police confiscating my puppets and amp.

Joe
Old 08-17-06, 09:41 AM   #5
Evan Young

Send a message via AIM to Evan Young